The Burger House | Our Story

Our Story
We love Burgers and quality

The Burger house Story

Als Burger House Gründer Nicolas Hegewisch 2010 die Chance bekommt, seine Kochkünste auf dem renommierten French Culinary Institute in New York zu perfektionieren, fackelt er nicht lange. Gemeinsam mit seiner Frau Patricia, selbst Restaurant-Managerin, geht es schnurstracks über den grossen Teich.

Ihr grosser Traum: irgendwann ein eigenes Restaurant führen. Um unschätzbare Erfahrungen reicher, kehren die beiden Ende 2011 nach München zurück. Inspiriert vom American Food-Style eröffnen sie noch Januar 2012 ihr erstes Burger House In München Haidhausen. Mit ehrlichem Essen, frischen Zutaten und viel Liebe zum Detail.

Nach diesem Originalrezept braten sämtliche Burger House Filialen bis heute.

Regional Beef

Wir legen Wert auf Qualität und Regionalität. Deswegen gibt es im Burger House 100% saftiges Rindfleisch vom Bauern aus Bayern. Die Kühe genießen die frische Bergluft der Alpen und leben ein glückliches Leben auf grünen Wiesen mit jeder Menge Platz. Somit stellen wir in enger Zusammenarbeit mit unserem Bauern sicher, dass wir unseren Gästen im Burger House nur das allerbeste Fleisch anbieten. Und diese Tatsachen schmeckt man auch!

Housemade Bread

Auf unser Burger-Brot sind wir besonders stolz. Dank einer eigens kreierten Rezeptur von Inhaber Nicolas Hegewisch genießen unsere Gäste im Burger House die perfekten Brötchen, luftig und schmackhaft zugleich. Jeden Tag backen wir diese selber frisch auf, damit wir immer die beste Qualität anbieten können. In Verbindung mit unserem saftigen Rindfleisch ergeben diese zwei Hauptzutaten die Basis für unsere Burger.

Own sauce recipes

Jeder Burger, den wir im Burger House anbieten, besticht durch seinen unverkennbaren Geschmack. Ein Hauptgrund dafür sind unsere hausgemachten, leckeren Saucen. Hierfür verwenden wir ausschließlich frische Produkte, um unserer Mission, die beste Qualität anzubieten, treu zu bleiben. Von unserer geheimen House Sauce bis hin zu der täglich frisch zubereiteten Guacamole, in Verbindung mit unserem Fleisch und Brot ergeben diese die Einzigartigkeit unserer Burger.

The Burger House | Our Story

Our Story
We love Burgers and quality

The Burger House Story

In 2010, Burger House founder Nicolas Hegewisch had the chance to bring his cooking skills to perfection at the French Culinary Institute in New York and he didn’t hesitate. Together with his wife Paty, a restaurant-manager herself, he made his way across the pond to the big city.

They shared one big dream: run an own restaurant together one day. They returned to Munich in 2011, having gained invaluable experience. Inspired by the American style of food, they didn’t wait long and opened their first Burger House in Munich Haidhausen in January of 2012. Their mission was high quality food, fresh products and attention to detail.

Until this day, all Burger House restaurants follow that original mission.

Regional beef

Our beef at Burger House stands for two things: quality and regional origin. That’s why we offer 100% juicy beef from a farmer from Bavaria for our guests. The cows spend their lifetime breathing the fresh air of the Bavarian Alps and enjoy a happy life in the open countryside with more than enough space. By working together closely with our farmer we make sure our guests at Burger House get the best beef there is. And you can definitely taste it!

Housemade bread

We are extremely proud of our burger buns. Thanks to a homemade recipe by founder Nicolas Hegewisch, our guests at Burger House can enjoy the perfect buns, fluffy and tasty at the same time. We bake our buns fresh every day so we can offer the best quality to our customers. Combined with our regional beef, these two main elements lay the foundation for our burgers.

Own sauce recipes

Every burger at Burger House provides a unique flavor. Main reasons are our delicious, homemade sauces. To make them, we of course only use fresh products, so we stick to our mission: to offer our guests the best quality possible. From our secret House Sauce to our daily fresh made guacamole, these sauces, combined with our beef and our buns, result in the unique taste of our burgers.